04
Mar
08

You miss lots living under a rock…

Because I am very old, am very uncool, and have been living under a rock, I just discovered Spoon. 

I KNOW.  I’m like 12 years too late to be cool.  Damn it.

But now I’ve heard ’em and I love ’em.   True story.  Instant love, that’s what this is. 

Don’t You Evah

I just purchased their  latest CD,  Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga, and I like almost every song.   After I’ve digested this album, I’ll go back and get the ‘before they got popular started to suck’ stuff.  Can’t wait.

1 Response to “You miss lots living under a rock…”


  1. August 5, 2008 at 12:57 am

    I love Spoon too! Did you see them when they were on SNL? They just did a re-run of it this past weekend. I think Gimme Fiction might be my favorite album of theirs.


Leave a Reply

lyrics of the day

When life hits you like a truck you gotta rise up.

-Paul Thorn

t&jam’s recently played tracks

tandjam's Profile Page

