29
Apr
08

Happy Day!

Jim song of the day:

Rope of Sand
All I Wanna Do
Wait For Me
Where’d You Go?
Rope of Sand (yes, again)

Jamie interview of the day:
pitchfork interview

JIM is out!
I’m diggin’ it.

First run though and my favorites are All I Wanna Do, Hurricane, Little Bit of Feel Good, Rope of Sand and Wait for Me.

 

 

 

5 Responses to “Happy Day!”


  1. 1 malisa
    April 29, 2008 at 1:05 pm

    I like the header update.

  2. 2 tandjam
    April 30, 2008 at 4:26 am

    Thanks for noticing. 🙂 I thought it was only right since today is JIM day. Hey, I could have made it “t&jim”…

  3. 3 DJMellowFellow
    May 15, 2008 at 2:03 pm

    I think Rope of sand is a great choice for song of the day…even song of the week. Was there an orchestral version or am I getting confused?

  4. 4 tandjam
    May 15, 2008 at 2:17 pm

    Welcome, DJmellowfellow…

    I think “Rope of Sand” will be the ‘song of the day’ in the post for a long time now.

    I don’t know of other versions yet, but knowing Jamie I bet there will be some other versions eventually if there are not already… I’ll keep my eyes open.

  5. 5 DJMellowFellow
    June 19, 2008 at 1:41 pm

    Ah sorry, I was thinking of another tune for the orchestral version.

    But Rope of Sand is still an awesome track.


Leave a Reply

lyrics of the day

When life hits you like a truck you gotta rise up.

-Paul Thorn

t&jam’s recently played tracks

tandjam's Profile Page

