13
May
08

“Moondance” Taylor Hicks (Hannah Home BBQ)

Taylor Hicks (with Brian Less and Jeff Lopez)
05-10-08 Hannah Home Charity Event
Birmingham, AL

Many thanks to hickifino for the vids! And to denv, for uploading!

Much to my surprise, Moondance was not my favorite of the set…

Moondance (ETA: I think this has emerged as my second favorite of the set now…)

New York State of Mind (wow.)

On and On (My favorite of the set, and I think over time it will find a place among my all-time Taylor favorites. Really great take on this song…)

Where I’m From
Vodpod videos no longer available. from vodpod.com posted with vodpod

…Later that night at Ona’s with Wynn Christian…

Vodpod videos no longer available. from vodpod.com posted with vodpod

8 Responses to ““Moondance” Taylor Hicks (Hannah Home BBQ)”


  1. 1 moonshadow
    May 15, 2008 at 3:39 am

    You Rock, T&Jam.

  2. May 15, 2008 at 4:32 am

    Ok, you inspired me to finally look into the vodpod thing. Embarassing how easy it is, after all this time, isn’t it? I will not use this as an excuse for work avoidance, however. I just won’t.

  3. 3 tandjam
    May 15, 2008 at 1:01 pm

    What! Thanks for dropping by!

    Vodpod is easy, but you can only get the code by posting to the blog. So to get that veoh vid in my post, I had to use vodpod, and that put it in a new post. Then I hit edit on the new post, copied the code that vodpod generated, deleted the new post, and pasted the code into this post!

    Vimeo has it’s own wp tag, much like youtube.

  4. May 15, 2008 at 11:02 pm

    Yeah, I went ahead and tried it before commenting here last night – just stuck something on my guinea pig place. It was on my “should learn” list for months, so it was embarassing to see how easy it was.

  5. 5 moonshadow
    May 16, 2008 at 4:01 am

    You know what, T&Jam? Moondance wasn’t my favorite of the set, either. Go figure. My favorites are “New York State Of Mind”, followed by “On And On”, and then “Lady”.

    I’m really diggin’ Acoustic Taylor.

  6. 6 tandjam
    May 17, 2008 at 1:28 am

    moonshadow, that’s pretty much the order of my favorites, too.

    I’m just going to leave this post up here for a while, because I am super busy right now ….and I like this post. …..And I want more comments about what people think about this performance….

  7. 7 Basenji
    June 3, 2008 at 1:06 am

    Lordy lordy, New York State of Mind, my go-to karaoke, all-time fave. Killah. So this guy’s awright, ain’t he? I forget, then remember, forget, remember.

  8. June 3, 2008 at 2:24 am

    Yeah, he’s ok in my book. 😉

    This set continues to make me happy, and I can’t ask for more than that.


Leave a Reply

lyrics of the day

When life hits you like a truck you gotta rise up.

-Paul Thorn

t&jam’s recently played tracks

tandjam's Profile Page

