17
Aug
08

Outside Lands, Friday Aug 22: Who should I see?

Well? Who should I see Friday? I need to make a plan…

Honestly, Friday’s lineup doesn’t have me going crazy or anything. Should it? Somebody tell me what the can’t miss show of Friday is, and don’t say Radiohead.

6 Responses to “Outside Lands, Friday Aug 22: Who should I see?”


  1. 1 Linda T
    August 21, 2008 at 6:17 am

    Have you decided yet? I have heard of the Black Keys and of course Beck, so splitting time between the two of them might be hard. I love Steel Pulse….reggae might be a great way to start the day.

    Have fun! 🙂

  2. 2 moonshadow
    August 21, 2008 at 6:54 pm

    Nada clue, tandjam. I’ll be enjoying JBT and G.Love & Special Sauce. My first JBT show and they’ll be the opening act. How odd.

  3. 3 Linda T
    August 22, 2008 at 5:50 am

    Moonshadow, I tried to go to the same show when they were here in Boston but no go, sold out. I’d love to know what you think of it.

  4. 4 moonshadow
    August 22, 2008 at 6:29 am

    Linda T, I’ll definitely let you know how the show is. One warning : my recaps are not even close to being as interesting or well written as t&jam’s.

    The concert is at an amphitheatre and rain is in the forecast. Hopefully the show will go on.

  5. August 22, 2008 at 7:33 am

    Aw Linda…when I didn’t hear from you I was afraid to ask. Next time!

    moonshadow, do let us know how it was. I’ll be crossing my fingers for no rain…

  6. 6 moonshadow
    August 22, 2008 at 8:39 am

    tandjam, just checked the ticket and it says “rain or shine”. We’ll be there no matter what…..please do keep your fingers crossed, though. I’d like to sing along to “Fire In The Sky” without rain hitting me in the face.


Leave a Reply

lyrics of the day

When life hits you like a truck you gotta rise up.

-Paul Thorn

t&jam’s recently played tracks

tandjam's Profile Page

