05
Nov
08

Oh Happy Day!

November 4th, what a happy day! And now it’s November 5th, and even happier day, because we have had longer to accept that it is true. We did it.  And we could have done it all along, we just needed to believe (and vote).  We just needed hope.

Group hug, America.  Group hug.

Now let’s sing and dance and give thanks.

Lord forgive me for misappropriating this song,  but I woke up today with it just about bursting out of my heart…

2 Responses to “Oh Happy Day!”


  1. 1 moonshadow
    November 13, 2008 at 8:06 am

    wow, I can’t believe it’s been so long since I’ve visited here. wish I had stopped by to celebrate the Happy Day with you! Can you believe it?! Yes. We. Did. 😀
    I absolutely love Barack Obama’s More Cowbell. Thank you for the giggle!

  2. November 13, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    November 4th I was tired because I had been to the concert the night before and had gone to work on the 4th with about 4 hours of sleep. By 7:30pm on the 4th, I was falling asleep even with all the excitment! I thought the networks were going to drag it out all night….So once they announced that Ohio went blue, I did some math and celebrated a bit with my family. He had won. And t hen I went to bed. Can you believe that? Thinking back I can’t even believe that…

    About a half hour later, I woke up because the phone was ringing. I answered it and a friend from work was screaming in my ear “He won! We did it! He won!” So I got up to watch the speeches.

    What a great night.

    It’s a giant leap for America, as someone said.

    When I woke up on November 5th, I jumped out of bed with a smile on my face and a song in my heart and skipped into the kitchen singing. Yes skipped. Singing. Right out of bed. Like a bad musical or something…


Leave a Reply

lyrics of the day

When life hits you like a truck you gotta rise up.

-Paul Thorn

t&jam’s recently played tracks

tandjam's Profile Page

