09
May
09

Ryan Bingham and The Dead Horses Burn Down the Hotel Utah

Ryan Bingham 5-9-09 tandjam
Ryan Bingham and The Dead Horses @ The Hotel Utah, San Francisco, May 8, 2009.

Last night I heard some of the best rock n’ roll (alt country? roadhouse music?) I’ve ever had the chance to hear. These guys are just F@#*ING AWESOME.

Everything was better live. That’s hard to believe since the albums are so great, but it’s true.

They started around midnight and played about 2 hours.

The place was destroyed when they were done. Broken glass everywhere and a sea of spilled beer on the floor that soaked the bottoms of our pants. Good times.

IMG_0900

I recorded the show, and I think it came out okay. I’m going to try to fix it up a bit and I’ll be posting it in the next month or so, so stay tuned.

4 Responses to “Ryan Bingham and The Dead Horses Burn Down the Hotel Utah”


  1. 1 moondshadow
    November 6, 2009 at 7:19 pm

    Hey t&jam! I heard Ryan Bingham on this HD station
    http://player.play.it/player/player.html?v=4.9.24b&id=4346&onestat=wzgc

    ******

    Have you heard of the Avett Brothers? I think you might like them. Check out “I and Love and You”, if you have time!
    http://www.theavettbrothers.com/music/i-and-love-and-you

  2. November 7, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    Moonshadow, I sure get a lot of people telling me they think I would like the Avett Brothers! And I do like the Avett Brothers…when I hear them. I’ve just never bought one of their albums so I don’t hear them that often. I guess it’s time that I buy one of their albums. I’ll pick up “I and Love and You” this weekend!

  3. 3 moonshadow
    November 7, 2009 at 9:18 pm

    You’re still around, tandjam! Awesome.
    I’ve listened to most of the songs at that link and I like their sound.
    Hope you’re doing great!


Leave a Reply

lyrics of the day

When life hits you like a truck you gotta rise up.

-Paul Thorn

t&jam’s recently played tracks

tandjam's Profile Page

