26
Jun
09

Taylor Hicks – Indiscriminate Act of Kindness

Indiscriminate Act of Kindness at The Magic Bag, Ferndale MI, June 22 2009

Vodpod videos no longer available.

A thousand thanks to EJ for the video, and a thousand lashes for the chick who yelled “I love you!!” at the end.

8 Responses to “Taylor Hicks – Indiscriminate Act of Kindness”


  1. 1 fishwater
    June 28, 2009 at 7:03 am

    This video certainly does no justice to the performance (or the evening as a whole). It was a great set, the sound was perfectly mixed, Taylor’s voice filled the room with no distortion (I was in back, although I braved the pit about halfway through). The other guitarist was fantastic! They sounded great together – always nice to actually hear Taylor on guitar, when he’s playing with the larger band I rarely hear him. Whoever did sound for this is a keeper. All in all a really good show.

  2. June 28, 2009 at 9:27 am

    Thanks for the comment, fishwater. Good to hear from someone who was there. I think I speak for most fans when I say we hope he does more like this. Call me crazy, but I’d kinda like to see this, or some version of this, be his band. Brian’s a keeper. And so is the guitar player, John Cullinan. And so is the sound they had going.

    The vids on youtube and vemo make me hope some decent audio of this show surfaces. Seems like this show was one for the vault.

  3. 3 fishwater
    June 28, 2009 at 2:36 pm

    I saw a lot of video cameras and flashes going off (which must be really distracting) until security went around, not sure if there were any tapers. I know this is sacrilege, but I’m not the biggest Brian L. fan. However, Taylor should package this one up and sell it pronto!

  4. June 29, 2009 at 4:21 pm

    About Brian it’s just different strokes for different folks, I guess. When I hear a song with him playing I always suddenly realize that I’ve really missed him and I didn’t even know it. I guess I got more attached to his playing on those Workplay recordings than I thought.

  5. 5 moonshadow
    June 30, 2009 at 6:42 am

    Love the new look of your place, tandjam!

    I’m really enjoying the videos coming out of the Magic Bag. Taylor, John and Brian sound amazing together. Wish I had been there. I think Atlanta is supposed to be acoustic as well. Any chance you’ll hop on a plane and get some audio for us?!

    I think that, as wildly unpopular as his decision was, Grease has been ‘good’ for Taylor (and of course, Taylor has been good for Grease). He seems more comfortable in his own skin, much more comfortable on stage and in his banter with the audience.

    I, too, would love to see this be his band.

  6. 6 VANA259
    July 5, 2009 at 2:16 pm

    Thank you so much for that video…tears again from listening to him sing that song.

    I was at the Magic Bag. It was the best Taylor show I have ever experienced. It was incredible to be there…just so real and alive. Taylor gave so much that night.

    Thanks again!

  7. 7 mamaforpeace
    July 6, 2009 at 8:31 pm

    Atlanta… acoustic? Really? I do hope so since I have a ticket to the show. If all stars align, I’ll be there!
    Great new look, T&J.


Leave a Reply

lyrics of the day

When life hits you like a truck you gotta rise up.

-Paul Thorn

t&jam’s recently played tracks

tandjam's Profile Page

