30
Jun
09

John Butler’s new trio

Thanks to reader Moonshadow for passing along the news…

So here’s the thing: He’s an artist and he has every right to do his thing to make his art. But my heart still feels like it’s breaking.

Who are these…strangers? Are we expected to love them?

It’s like when mom and dad get divorced and then one of them introduces you to their new love interest. Blech. I hate them, and for no other reason than they are the new people. Sorry new people. I don’t know you, but I have to hate you. At least for now.

The music sounds pretty good, I guess.

2 Responses to “John Butler’s new trio”


  1. 1 moonshadow
    June 30, 2009 at 7:40 am

    šŸ˜€ You’re funny, tandjam! I have to hate them, too.

    I think in the video JB says the new drummer is his brother-in-law. I’m sure he’s a nice guy, but he’s not Michael. Give me a couple of years and I might warm up to the new guys.

  2. June 30, 2009 at 7:51 am

    I guess from what I’m reading the drummer, Nicky Bomba, was the drummer on Sunrise Over the Sea. I didn’t know that, since I discovered JBT after that album. I always meant to go back and listen to the old stuff since so many fans say it was better than the newer stuff (don’t all fans always say that about any artist?). But I never got around to getting the older stuff. I will, eventually…


Leave a Reply

lyrics of the day

When life hits you like a truck you gotta rise up.

-Paul Thorn

t&jam’s recently played tracks

tandjam's Profile Page

