22
Aug
09

Taylor Hicks, thanks to Linda T, 8-16-09, Smith’s Olde Bar, Atlanta

293228

(Photo credit: rajrae, on the Boogie Board)

When Linda T let me know a short while ago that she was getting her first recorder and jumping into taping, I was pretty excited.

When she dropped one of her first shows in my mailbox, I was thrilled!

Check out a sample of new taper extraordinaire Linda T’s August 16th 2009 audience recording of Taylor Hicks:

Battlefield

Don’t Let Me Down

Runnaround

‘A Blues tune…an old Tibetan folk singer song’ (Gonna Move)

So, what do you think? Pretty good, right?

Thanks to Linda T, downloads will follow shortly!

12 Responses to “Taylor Hicks, thanks to Linda T, 8-16-09, Smith’s Olde Bar, Atlanta”


  1. August 22, 2009 at 9:03 pm

    Great to see another taper born! Audio quality sounds super – I particularly like how well the bass is coming through. Kudos to LindaT!

  2. 2 janibeth
    August 23, 2009 at 7:15 am

    I was standing just beside/behind Linda as she taped this and I’ve been anxiously awaiting the results! I’m listening right now, and the songs you’ve posted so far are wonderful. Good job Linda! And thanks for putting them here, Lisa.

  3. 3 fishwater
    August 23, 2009 at 8:48 am

    Sounds great! Have I said how much I like the guitar player?? Although I do miss the sax in a few spots…

  4. 4 True`
    August 23, 2009 at 10:43 am

    I listened to DLMD. Very nice job, Linda. If you’re like tandjam here, this is the beginning of a most absorbing and gratifying hobby. I look forward to enjoying more sounds from you.

  5. 5 Robin
    August 23, 2009 at 7:40 pm

    LindaT! I’ve been looking forward to these since 8/16. Can’t thank you enough for capturing such good sound. This was my first opportunity to see John Kulinich on guitar and I hope it won’t be my last. Love his style and the feeling he evokes. I thought Battlefield and DLMD were a couple of highlights from the night, so glad to find those here among the samples.

    Great job, Linda. And I’ve got to add that it was wonderful to see you and catch up. As always.

  6. 6 jonibug
    August 23, 2009 at 8:34 pm

    Good??? You bet…excellent!

  7. 7 NolaMar
    August 23, 2009 at 10:48 pm

    OMG, listening to Runaround. Sounds so great!! I want to go back. LOL

  8. August 24, 2009 at 7:25 pm

    Excellent sound quality! thank you

  9. 9 Legacy
    August 26, 2009 at 8:14 pm

    This is everything my “sneak preview ” promised!! I had a great time visiting and playing Taylor with you in Atlanta, I haven’t laughed so much in a long time! Can not wait to see you again in Birmingham.

  10. 10 juliegr
    September 1, 2009 at 6:29 am

    Thanks LindaT for the download. Good job on presenting us with some really clear media.


Leave a Reply

lyrics of the day

When life hits you like a truck you gotta rise up.

-Paul Thorn

t&jam’s recently played tracks

tandjam's Profile Page

