01
Sep
09

Paul Thorn, The Little Fox Theatre, August 9, 2009 recap w/ audio

Paul Thorn @ The Little Fox, Redwood City, California, 2009-08-09 by tandjam

What I like about Paul Thorn’s songs is their honesty, truth and humor. ‘Real’ is the word that comes to mind again and again.

‘Intimate’ and ‘fun’ are the words that come to mind when I remember the show he played at the Little Fox Theatre in Redwood City August 9th, 2009.

I had a great time at this show, and I will never miss Paul Thorn when he comes to town again. (I really wish he would come to the San Francisco Bay area more often.)

The set list with a few audio samples from that night:

Long Way From Tupelo
Are You With Me
Doublewide Paradise
Mood Ring
I’m Still Here

Crutches
Every Little Bit Hurts

Better Days Ahead
Hammer and Nail
Temporarily Forever Mine

I Bet He Knows

Honky Tonk Neanderthal (this one has a lot of banter before the song starts, but it’s worth it!)

Everybody Wishes
Pimps and Preachers
Black Rainbow

What Have You Done To Lift Somebody Up
Weeds In My Roses (new song)

Ain’t Love Strange

I Have A Good Day
Lovers Vacation
Mission Temple Fireworks Stand

Encore:
Burn Down the Trailer Park
Rise Up

(The downloads of the show should be up over the weekend.)
ETA: The Downloads are up!

4 Responses to “Paul Thorn, The Little Fox Theatre, August 9, 2009 recap w/ audio”


  1. 1 Andy McCarl
    September 5, 2009 at 12:48 pm

    Welcome to the world of Paul Thorn!!! Do everything you can to spread the word – I think he’s the best undiscovered treasure in music!

  2. 2 TeleCat Johnson
    September 5, 2009 at 2:16 pm

    I was at this show, Paul and the band are friends of mine. Thanks for posting this. Paul sang “Neanderthal” for my partner and I last January on the Delbert McClinton Cruise.

  3. 3 Susan Easley
    September 5, 2009 at 7:39 pm

    Love this man! He always lifts you up! So glad others are seeing what a great band Paul and his guys are!

  4. September 6, 2009 at 7:35 am

    I had been waiting a long time to see Paul Thorn, and he and his band did not disappoint!

    I’m glad you all are enjoying the samples and thanks for visiting t&jam.

    I will have a download of the entire show up on the blog today or tomorrow, so don’t forget to come back and get it!


Leave a Reply

lyrics of the day

When life hits you like a truck you gotta rise up.

-Paul Thorn

t&jam’s recently played tracks

tandjam's Profile Page

